The Dinner Party..

Guest 1: OMG! Who was that guy in the funny little cap?

Guest 2: I don’t know, but I’m glad he’s gone. What a bore..

Guest: I know! Going on and on about the poor, and how we shouldn’t start wars. Who invited him, anyway?

ONE GUEST LOOKS DOWN FOR A MOMENT. THERE IS A PAUSE.

Guest 4:… Ok, I admit it it. It was me. I just thought he’d be a bit different and amusing for us all. I was wrong, sorry..

Guest: 1: God, did you see his awful suit, and when he invited us all around to his place for dinner, I could have died. I mean can you imagine..?

Guest: 5. Oh dear, yes, I bet his food would be inedible.

Host: Inedible.

HOST AND ALL GUESTS TOGETHER: Inedible!

Guest: 2: Anyway, he’s gone now, that’s the main thing.

HOST: Yes, tho I thought he was never going to leave. Right, now we can get out the good cheesecake!

Guest 3: Ooh yes.

A TEENAGER APPEARS IN THE DOORWAY

Teen: I liked him

Host: Darling, why are you here? I told you this was for grown ups only. Please go to your room. Right, cheesecake coming up.

Guest 2: Oh look, he appears to have left his little cap.

THEY ALL LAUGH

Teen’s voice from the hallway: I liked him..

One thought on “The Dinner Party..

Leave a Reply

