It was Christmas Eve babe, in the Foodbank..

It was Christmas Eve, babe
In the food bank
An old man next to me
And a single mother
Her children sang a song
There was a mounting queue
I turned my face away
And dreamed about you

Got on a lucky one
They gave me tinned salmon
I’ve got a feeling, this year’s for me and you
So Happy Christmas
I love you baby
I can see a better time
When this coalition’s through

They’ve got mansions, big cars and fine dinners and gold
But they don’t give a shit for the poor, sick and old
When my eyes set on Cameron
I just want to heave
He promises nothing but austerity

He’s a bum, he’s a punk
On his power, he is drunk
He don’t care if you’re dead
And he’ll tax your spare bed
He’s a scumbag, a maggot
Get him out, the next ballot
Happy Christmas my arse, it’s your government’s last

And the Bullingdon Boys and their tory choir
Will scoff and sneer and bray
At the helpless, down and out, on Christmas Day

foodb

Leave a Reply

