Uptown Drunk Tankin’

A Dutty Ditty of Boozed Up, Broken Britain

It started with a cocktail thing
Someone said it’s called a Singapore Sling
Six Stellas and some vodka shots,
A Jagermeister and then god knows what
Then out pops some bile
And I’m sick on me boots
Out pops some bile
I’m sick on me boots
See me crawling in the road, don’t even know my own name
See me pissing in my pants, I stink
And I’ve had too much to drink

Pickled liver, rough face
What a waste, what a waste
Uptown Drunk Tankin’

Sick all over the place
Like a wino, disgraced
Uptown Drunk Tankin’

I wake up in the tank with dread
I cannot remember a ting
I check out my pockets and bling
I lost my car keys and two rings
I smell proper vile
Dried sick on me boots
Smell proper vile,
Dried sick on me boots
And then I start recalling when that policewoman
Kept telling me to just lie back
I thought I’d had a heart attack

Pickled liver, rough face
What a waste, what a waste
Sick all over the place
Better take them away
Uptown Drunk Tankin’

Uptown Drunk Tankin’
Like those mingers I saw on-a Geordie Shore
I’m Uptown Drunk Tankin’

Instead of getting pissed
I better chill with a spliff
No more Uptown Drunk Tankin’
Iain Duncan Smith
Should try chillin with a spliff
Instead a’ poor people, spankin’

Pickled liver, rough face
Like a wasteman disgrace
Drinking wine by the case
Sick all over the place
Better take them away
What a waste. what a waste
Uptown Drunk Tankin’

drunk tankin 1

Leave a Reply

